Thank You For My Liebster Award Deni!

liebster-award

This past week I met the beautiful Deni of The Khollage Blog. She shared with me that she  nominated me to be a part of the “Liebster Award” – A kind of virtual intro booster for new bloggers with under 500 followers.  I was shock, yet so excited!  As a tagged nominee of this award, I’m required to answer 11 questions which Deni left for me and then nominate 11 other new bloggers for the award with 11 questions of my own for them.

PicMonkey Collage

My 11 Answers to Deni’s Questions: 

1.  Favorite color and why? My favorite color is Orange, but my favorite color to wear is Black!

2.  Which fashion designer takes your breath away? Victoria Beckham, I want EVERYTHING!

3.  What is your most expensive accessory purchased to-date? My beautiful wedding ring!

4.  If you had to give away one expensive pair of shoes (currently in your closet) for a great cause, which shoes would you give away? My Black Pigalle 120 Patent Calf from Christian Louboutin, because they are timeless and go with everything!

5.  Who is your favorite fashion blogger and why? I just came across A Hippies Daughter and I am totally obsessed! 

6.  If you could blog from anywhere in the world, where would it be? Right now, Paris! Plane ticket please!

7.  If you could steal everything from any celebrity’s closet, which celebrity would you choose? Victoria Beckham or Rachel Zoe hands down! 

8.  Name your favorite charity/non-profit organization and why? Brand New Life Christian Center in Orange. They are always willing to help anyone that walks through the doors! 

9.  Your proudest fashion moment? The first time I looked in my closet and saw all my favorite designers in one spot! 

10. Favorite pair of jeans? This is so hard, so I am naming 3! My Black Skinny Joes Stretch Jeans, Hollister’s Blue Denim Skinny Ankle Cut Jeans and H&M’s Denim Skinny Distressed Jeans

11. Three top makeup products, you just can’t live without? My SPF Colored Zinc, Eye Liner and Blush

 

BLOGS I AM NOMINATING:

Since social media follower numbers are usually over-blown, I decided to select blogs that had less than 200-500 followers on Bloglovin effective 9/28/2014.

What is BLOGLOVIN: “All your favorite blogs in one place. Add the blogs you want to follow and you’ll get all of their new posts in a feed on Bloglovin! And yes, you can add any blog. Discover what’s popular in fashion, beauty, interior design, food & more. Find new interesting blogs or simply stay up to date with what’s hot right now.”

Here are my nominees:

1.  River and Bridge (10 followers)

2.  A Hippies Daughter  (46 followers)

3.  Gina In Love (2 followers)

4.  Simply Taralee (1 follower)

5.   Moxie Bennett (11 followers)

6.   Lyndi Kennedy (1 follower)

7. My Boyfriends Clothes (2 followers)

8.  Sunny n Blue (10 followers)

9.  Loftiss Says (22 followers)

10. From Carpools to Cocktails (53 followers)

11. According to Kimberly (289 followers)

 

11 QUESTIONS That You Need to Answer:

1.  If you could take only 3 items from your closet what would they be?

2.  Which fashion designer takes your breath away?

3.  What is your go to outfit when in a hurry?

4.  If you had the chance to partner with any designer who would it be and why?

5.  Who is your favorite blogger to follow?

6.  If you could switch spots with a celebrity for a day who would you choose?

7.  What is your dream fashion/accessory purchase?

8.  Name your 2 fall must haves?

9.  How long have you been blogging?

10. What are 3 words that describe your blog?

11. If you weren’t blogging what would you be doing?

 

Congrats to those nominated! I’m totally looking forward to your answers and your own compilation of 11 nominees for the Liebster Award!  I know this may seem like a “chain letter” at first, but truthfully, I learned a great deal, and had a wonderful chance to check-out fellow local and abroad bloggers! Be sure to link back to my blog post and many thanks again KHOLLAGE for my nomination!

One thought on “Thank You For My Liebster Award Deni!

  1. Alyssa! Love this post and am so glad to have met you! Your answers to my 11 questions were brilliant and I absolutely enjoyed learning more about your blog and your fabulous OC style, life, and all things beautiful! Here’s to a wonderful blogger-filled future of many more awards and inspirations for all! Oh! Almost forgot! Congrats to Alyssa’s newly nominated Liebster Award winners!

Leave a Reply

