Falling In Love All Over Again At David’s Bridal

IMG_0643

Earlier last month I had the chance to meet up with Robert Barnowske, Creative Director and VP Of Design for White by Vera Wang and Truly Zac Posen, at David’s Bridal Costa Mesa. When I arrived, Robert was helping a bride make the most important fashion decision of her life, and then I heard it. “THE BELL” The bride said “I Do!” Everyone in the store was clapping and smiling from ear to ear.

After the bride said “I Do” Robert and I started walking and talking about the Spring 2015 Wedding Trends as we browsed the showroom floor. Next month I will be married two years and so much has changed when it comes to wedding fashion. I couldn’t believe my eyes. There is no such thing as a “Traditional” wedding dress anymore. One of the things Robert mentioned about David’s Bridal selections is that they cater to every girls style and size. They will make your wedding dress dreams come true from the dress, to the shoes, and even the accessories!

David’s Bridal also offers a wide variety of Bridesmaid Dresses to pick from. Bring your girls and make it day! There are plenty of dressing rooms and mirrored walls for the whole wedding party to enjoy and partake in the selections.

Something I didn’t know about David’s Bridal is that they carry formal dresses too! I was so excited when I heard this. I figured DB was strictly wedding attire.  There are a plethora of selections for special events such as charities, weddings, and even formals for high school. You can walk in, pull a dress, and accessorize it from head to toe just as a bride would! They definitely make the experience fun for every girl that walks through the door.

There is no questions that after visiting DB I want to get married all over again. We walked every isle of the store from front to back and “ooooed” and “awwwed” over dresses of all kinds. I was able to envision each dress and venue combination whether it was a formal dress for a garden or a casual dress for the beach. Each dress helps to create the vision for the event to come. Below are my top picks for Spring 2015.

To see more photos visit my Facebook Page!

IMG_0577 VW351253_BR_WEB_H_FRONT.jpg.fpx

This Strapless Metallic Jacquard Ball Gown by Vera Wang was Robert’s Top Pick for this season.

IMG_0645IMG_0633

I for sure was having a Carrie Bradshaw moment with all these beautiful dresses.

KP3703_IVORY_GLNA_WEB-0997_H_FRONT.jpg.fpx

Lace Short Dress with Illusion Long Sleeves

SWG686_SWHITE_SIG_WEB-3115_FRONT.jpg.fpx

Cap Sleeve Taffeta Ball Gown with Detachable Skirt

KP3704_IVORY_GLNA_WEB_1206_H_FRONT.jpg.fpx

High Neck Chiffon Short Dress with Pleated Skirt

SWG687_IVORY_SIG_WEB_1944_H_FRONT_V2.jpg.fpx

Mikado Crop Top with Organza Ball Gown Skirt

SRL682_IVORY_SIG_WEB_0620_H_FRONT.jpg.fpx

Crepe Cowl Neck Halter Jumpsuit

XX, Living In Style OC

Leave a Reply

